YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

This is a test forum. Use this forum to experiment with the features provided by the discussion forum.


Re: YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

Postby eliza on March 13th, 2009, 1:45 pm

didn't work for me.

how do you change your zone to asia. i see a country in my profile, but asia isn't option

eliza
YPOPs! Newbie
YPOPs! Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: March 13th, 2009, 1:44 pm

Re: YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

Postby eliza on March 13th, 2009, 2:09 pm

someone pls answer my silly question.

how in the world do you change to yahooasia? i've checked everywhere.
eliza
YPOPs! Newbie
YPOPs! Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: March 13th, 2009, 1:44 pm

Re: YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

Postby cactuspat on March 13th, 2009, 2:29 pm

eliza wrote:someone pls answer my silly question.

how in the world do you change to yahooasia? i've checked everywhere.

check this discussion thread -

ypops-is-no-longer-needed-t3956.html
User avatar
cactuspat
YPOPs! Newbie
YPOPs! Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: August 25th, 2003, 2:50 am
Location: Tallahassee,FL

Re: YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

Postby Colin on March 13th, 2009, 3:27 pm

Minor bug. On install the installer asks "Would you like YPops to start with windows" or something to that effect, and naturally, I click Yes. Well, the shortcut it sticks into the USER\Startup folder is rather wrong, instead of being:

"C:\Program Files\YPOPs\YPOPs.exe"

It's:

%USERPROFILE%\YPOPs\YPOPs

Oh hey?
Colin
YPOPs! Rookie
YPOPs! Rookie
 
Posts: 10
Joined: June 5th, 2008, 1:15 pm

can't download my mail with 7.3 or 7.1

Postby gandro on March 13th, 2009, 5:50 pm

Is anyone having a similar type of unsuccessfull results with Yahoo pops 0.9.7.1 or 0.9.7.3
I did a clean installation of each and get the same errors. Yahoo pops hangs
Here is my log file
Thanks

[03/13/09 17:24:27] YPOPs! Version 0.9.7.3
[03/13/09 17:24:27] Configuration:
[03/13/09 17:24:27] Log Mode = Advanced (1)
[03/13/09 17:24:27] Use Proxy = 0, NTLM=0, HTTP Proxy = -:80, HTTPS Proxy = -:80
[03/13/09 17:24:27] Max Emails = 40, Leave as unread = 0
[03/13/09 17:24:27] Empty Trash = 0, Empty Bulk = 0
[03/13/09 17:24:27] Download Inbox = 1, Download BulkMail = 1
[03/13/09 17:24:27] Email Category = All
[03/13/09 17:24:27] Proxy Auth = 0, NTLM=0, Username = -, Password = -
[03/13/09 17:24:27] Autostart = 1
[03/13/09 17:24:27] Network IP = 127.0.0.1, POP3 Port = 110, SMTP Enable = 1, SMTP Port = 25
[03/13/09 17:24:27] Save Sent Email = 0, Enable UIDL = 1, Ignore Exact Size = 1, Hide Tray Icon = 0
[03/13/09 17:24:27] Apply Limit to Message List = 1, Cookie Timeout = 12000
[03/13/09 17:24:27] User Agent = Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.0)
[03/13/09 17:24:27] =========================================================================
[03/13/09 17:24:27] Sending POP3 response to socket 236
[03/13/09 17:24:27] <gandro> Sending POP3 response to socket 236
[03/13/09 17:24:27] Starting POP3 session for "gandro".
[03/13/09 17:24:27] <gandro> Password received from client.
[03/13/09 17:24:27] <gandro> INBOX added to list of folders to analyze
[03/13/09 17:24:27] <gandro> Bulk Mail added to list of folders to analyze
[03/13/09 17:24:43] Unable to resolve IP address of Yahoo! Server. DNS resolution failure
[03/13/09 17:24:43] Unable to connect to Yahoo! Mail
[03/13/09 17:24:43] <gandro> Sending POP3 response to socket 236
[03/13/09 17:24:43] <gandro> closing POP3 socket 236
[03/13/09 17:24:43] <gandro> Login to Yahoo Mail failed.
gandro
YPOPs! Newbie
YPOPs! Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: July 17th, 2004, 11:31 pm

Re: YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

Postby Glass on March 14th, 2009, 2:17 am

Good work, Anuj! Thank you.

0.9.7.3 works for me on some yahoo accounts, but it appears to be downloading random messages.

It does not work on one yahoo account and the error I get is:
Task 'mail id' - Receiving reported error (0x8004210A): the operation timed out waiting from the receiving (POP) server. If you continue to receive this message, contact your server administrator or internet service provider (ISP).


All my accounts are Yahoo! India.
Glass
YPOPs! Newbie
YPOPs! Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: August 12th, 2007, 2:21 am

Re: YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

Postby mollysg on March 14th, 2009, 2:33 am

Despite checking the box to start YPOPS when Windows starts, 0.9.7.3 doesn't & has to be started manually. Is anyione else experiencing this?
mollysg
YPOPs! Newbie
YPOPs! Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: June 9th, 2008, 8:00 am

Re: YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

Postby chrisretusn on March 14th, 2009, 3:23 am

Colin wrote:Minor bug. On install the installer asks "Would you like YPops to start with windows" or something to that effect, and naturally, I click Yes. Well, the shortcut it sticks into the USER\Startup folder is rather wrong, instead of being:

"C:\Program Files\YPOPs\YPOPs.exe"

It's:

%USERPROFILE%\YPOPs\YPOPs

Oh hey?

That is not wrong, it is putting the YPOPs configuration files and user files in the correct place.
Chris
User avatar
chrisretusn
YPOPs! Veteran
YPOPs! Veteran
 
Posts: 240
Joined: May 7th, 2005, 8:11 pm
Location: Philippines

Re: YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

Postby chrisretusn on March 14th, 2009, 5:36 am

OK I see the problem now.

On install it sets the shortcut to:
Target: "C:\Program Files\YPOPs\ypops.exe"
Start in: "C:\Documents and Settings\xxxxx\YPOPs"

This works, no problems. Placing the settings files in to "C:\Documents and Settings\xxxxxx\YPOPs" is a good thing, keeps them out of Program Files.

The problem is when using Configure YPOPs!, Miscellaneous. Checking "Automatically start YPOPs! when Windows starts" makes an invalid shortcut as follows:
Target: "C:\Documents and Settings\xxxxxx\YPOPs\YPOPs"
Start in: "C:\Documents and Settings\xxxxxx\YPOPs"

Target obviously will not work. I needs to be changed to:
Target: "C:\Program Files\YPOPs\ypops.exe"

Once changed, leave Miscellaneous, "Automatically start YPOPs! when Windows starts" alone and it will stay a corrected.

Hopefully anujseth will get this fixed in a future release.
Chris
User avatar
chrisretusn
YPOPs! Veteran
YPOPs! Veteran
 
Posts: 240
Joined: May 7th, 2005, 8:11 pm
Location: Philippines

Re: YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

Postby eliza on March 14th, 2009, 7:59 pm

i'm really excited to get this working but still cannot.

cannot get past authorizing.

don't know how to change to yahoo asia, even after reading a separate thread on that.

i assume it should be simple. can someone quickly tell me exactly where on yahoo one changes to zone asia? PLEASE.
eliza
YPOPs! Newbie
YPOPs! Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: March 13th, 2009, 1:44 pm

Re: YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

Postby chrisretusn on March 14th, 2009, 9:21 pm

eliza wrote:i'm really excited to get this working but still cannot.

cannot get past authorizing.

don't know how to change to yahoo asia, even after reading a separate thread on that.

i assume it should be simple. can someone quickly tell me exactly where on yahoo one changes to zone asia? PLEASE.

Please see YPOPs! topic - Change Prefered Content in Yahoo! Mail and Setup POP
Chris
User avatar
chrisretusn
YPOPs! Veteran
YPOPs! Veteran
 
Posts: 240
Joined: May 7th, 2005, 8:11 pm
Location: Philippines

Re: YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

Postby dhoult on March 15th, 2009, 9:48 pm

When I try to download e-mails, it completes without downloading any. Occasionally, it will download an e-mail that I've already deleted. How does that happen? When I delete e-mails on the web site and empty the trash, do they still hang around somewhere?
dhoult
YPOPs! Newbie
YPOPs! Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: September 9th, 2008, 6:05 pm

Re: YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

Postby JNygren on March 16th, 2009, 5:57 am

Why did the forum just turn into a Saab ad?
JNygren
YPOPs! Rookie
YPOPs! Rookie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: September 19th, 2007, 4:55 am

Re: YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

Postby JNygren on March 16th, 2009, 6:10 am

From YPOPs version 0.9.5.14 when I select "Check for Updates", it says "You have the latest version of YPOPs!"
JNygren
YPOPs! Rookie
YPOPs! Rookie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: September 19th, 2007, 4:55 am

Re: YPOPs!/Windows 0.9.7.3 Released

Postby Colin on March 16th, 2009, 7:54 am

Hmm, ...
The instruction at "0x00444e86" referenced memory at "0x74726f70". The memory could not be "read".

Click on OK to terminate the program
Click on CANCEL to debug the program
----
settings / program not creating a logfile.
----
[global]
ApplyLimitToList=1
IgnoreExactSize=1
EnableUIDL=1
SaveEmailCopy=0
Folders=
LeaveUnread=0
ProxyAuthUsername=
ProxyAuthPassword=
ProxyAuthNTLM=0
ProxyAuth=0
ProxyNTLM=0
EmailCategory=117
Inbox=1
BulkMail=0
EmptyBulkMail=0
EmptyTrash=0
MaxEmails=40
LogSize=50
LogLevel=1
LimitLog=0
CreateLog=1
EnableSmtp=1
SmtpPort=25
CookieTimeout=12000
HideTrayIcon=0
Pop3Port=110
NetworkIP=127.0.0.1
YahooDomain=yahoo.com
UserAgent=Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.0)
HttpsProxyHost=
HttpProxyHost=
UseProxy=0
HttpsProxyPort=80
HttpProxyPort=80
SawDisclaimer=1
---
Colin
YPOPs! Rookie
YPOPs! Rookie
 
Posts: 10
Joined: June 5th, 2008, 1:15 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Test Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

paw prints
cron
SourceForge